COMMUNICATION PROBLEM AMONG TEENS AND PARENTS


PARENTS SHOULD AVOID THIS ATTITUDE

“You never listen!” These angry words echo from both sides of the chasm between parent and teen. Negative words outweigh positive, making communication impossible and connection a distant memory. Parents revert to the past, remembering the heart-warming, thriving relationship with their adoring child — now an antagonistic and difficult teen. Teens project to the future, an unseen day where parents’ words fade in the freedom to do “whatever I want.” Neither perspective fosters healthy communication. Since the teen years are the launch pad to adulthood, and parents have much to contribute for the journey, it’s critical for parents to find ways to restore clarity and understanding.
MY EXPERIENCE AS A TEEN.

People say it is the most wonderful age and critical too, you have to be very careful and this is totally rite. I am not at a all an expressive kind of person which create hurdles in my teenage because my family want me to express things and I always want them to understand what I feel because of my rebellious nature this age was little tough for me.
I never want to agree on wrong things the typical mentality, the old norms and this thing result in clash. But the best thing with me in my teenage that my parents never force things on me they give the space, they trust me blindly and this thing give me the power to stand to make rules for my life the good rules. Due to my observative nature and keeping in front about my family norms and likes dislikes now can easily differentiate between rite or wrong. I never ever hide anything from my family I tell them openly because I know that if I am not doing anything wrong so why I should be scared and this is the reason my family trust me.
But the worst thing with me is I always want discussions, I want explanation for even a small thing and being close to m6y father I want explanations from him but because of his less expressive nature he don’t like discussion so this thing hurt me a little.
Parent has to be expressive if they want their children and teens to share each and everything with them.

SOME SUGGESTIONS FROM MY SIDE.

PARENTS TRUST HELP IN BUILDING PERSONALITY

DISCUSSIONS ON EVERY SMALL THING

THEY SHOULD LISTEN TO THEIR CHILDREN. PARENTS SHOULD REALIZE THAT TEENS VIEW MATTER

GIVE THEM THE RITE TO EXPRESS THINGS NO MATTER RITE OR WRONG BUT LET THEM SPEAK

TEENS ARE NOT ALWAYS WRONG. THIS THING SHOULD BE REMOVED FROM PARENTS THINKING

TEENS LOVE THEIR FAMILY BUT SOME TIME CAN NOT EXPRESS THEIR FEELING

TIME AND RESPECT FROM PARENTS SIDE
FLEXIBILITY IN PARENTS ATTITUDE

CONCLUSIION
Hence, it is concluded that parents and teens could be the best friend but for that a little effort should be done from both side. Strong Communication can solve many problems.

Leave a Reply

