Ishtiaq Baig Man Behind Make-A-Wish Foundation …. Giving Hope, Strength and Joy


Make a Wish Foundation will expand its activities to Punjab and other cities of Pakistan shortly so that each terminally ill child can be benefitted.
This was stated by

A MAN BEHIND THIS WONDERFULL IDEA...

Founding President of the MAW Foundation Pakistan while exclusively talking to nayyab sarhandi.
He said “The main objective of the MAW Pakistan is to enter into the terminally child’s life and bring magic and joy to them”. We know we cannot add days to their life but we certainly can add life to their days”.
It’s an affiliate member country of MAWFI and dedicated to granting the most cherished wishes of the terminally ill children in Pakistan. While replying to a question that how this foundation was formed he informed that ”On a business trip to USA I came to know about the organization, I read about it and very touched by the unique work the organization is doing. Through my untiring efforts I have convince the higher officials of MAW Foundation to grant affiliation to Pakistan. It took me three years and many trips to USA to motivate them and at the end I was successful. MAW Pakistan became the 33rd Affiliate country”. He further said that the foundation have so far granted more than 100 wishes including the wishes of two terminally ill Children who wanted to see the Prime Minister and Chief Justice of Pakistan.
While informing about the children wishes he said “As compared to the wishes of the children of European and American countries which cost them about US$10,000 per wish, the wishes of our Pakistani terminally ill children are very small such as having TV. Mobile, Bicycle, new clothes, birthday parties. Some children also wishes to meet their favourite celebrities like Javed Miandad, Humayoun Saeed, Omar Sharif etc”.
While replying to the question that how you come to know about children wishes he lauded the efforts of volunteers, he said “More than 50 active volunteers of all age group under the policy of MAWFI, visits different hospitals to identify the wish children and also these children are referred to us by the Hospital.”
“Ishtiaq further revealed that organization relies on the generosity of
individuals, organizations and corporations to fund our mission. We also request individual person to adopt the wishes of the wish children posted on our website”.
He thanked all member s of MAW Foundation including Mr Saeed- uz -Zaman Siddiqui,Former Chief Justice of Pakistan, Dr Pirzada Qasim, Mr S M Muneer, Dr Mirza Ikhtiar Baig, Mr Yasin Malik, Dr Faiz Muhammad, Haji Masood Parekh and others and has said that without their support this journey would not be possible.
Ishtaiq asked all philanthropists to kindly join hands with MAW to grant the wishes of many terminally children whose wishes are yet fulfilled by MAW. From the magic and power of having their most cherished wish granted, these children are given hope, strength and much joy.

19 comments on “Ishtiaq Baig Man Behind Make-A-Wish Foundation …. Giving Hope, Strength and Joy

  1. RabiaNiaz says:

    i want to work with your organization

  2. sana says:

    Hi y name is sana i want to work with your organization plz rpy me soon how and when i start my work with u people and how i can help little angels

  3. samia says:

    Hi this is samia from Dubai,pls let me know how if I can be of any help towards the foundation,if I can donate cash or women dress materials

  4. maryam akhtar says:

    I wanted to work with this organization….. I did msc in applied psychology ….plz let me know abt the jobs …I’ll b very thankful to u

  5. Tehmina says:

    Sir,I’m residing in Rawalpindi.I’m very much intrested to join u people.Pls. reply me soon how can i start work and when?

  6. Noreen haider says:

    Dear Sir , would it be possible for you to give Mr Ishtiaq Baig’s phone number or e mail . I need to contact him personally . I am a journalist and a writer and I write for THE NEWS

  7. Lubna Rind says:

    Mashaallah doing a great job u guys may Allah bless us all inshallah! And if you like me to do some work done for you please send me an email me back and I’ll be happy to do it by the I’m from perth Australia thanks

  8. SYED JAHANZEB RAZA says:

    man what words can express against what ever you are doing,I just say that people of your cadre are banking in the world, whereas you and your family is banking an endless SWAB in ALLAH’s bank, may ALLAH almighty bless you ,your family and our beloved Pakistan,I also need to humbly share my services to your great people and great organization, but I am having an offer of investment form my chinese intimacy for some betterment projects in Pakistan,if I ask for your help do think after that I am surely able to give my best to your lovely organization ,who treats the best people of the world”Children”Be at your best..!Allah Haffiz,

    Syed Jahanzeb Raza
    Cell# 0345-2319266

  9. urvafaiz says:

    i wanna work with u people as a volentier

  10. sana awan says:

    i really appreciated your efford. this is something great sir. i have read a number of stories of these wishes and realized how minor and easy these wishes are to be fulfilled. may Allah blessed you to equal strength to continue it.(amen)

  11. sana moman says:

    asalam alikum i want to join your organiztion as a worker i am school teacher i want to work with your organiztin.

  12. tehmina khan says:

    AOA,, me tehmina khan want to join you as a volentier ..plz do tell me how can i make it as soon as possible …i am really thank full to this foundation which is making a great great effort i really want to b a part of you plz reply me ..i am from lahore i just want to know how can i do this in lahore …and believe me i can spare my life for such a kind and meaningfull purpose …m waiting for reply

  13. Shahla says:

    I want to Join you …. As a worker

    Shahla

  14. Shahla says:

    I saw about you and your self too with the small kids suffering from Cancer and you trying to fulfill there Dream…oh wow its was a good ?????what to say now..now words for this …..I saw all these in Dr.Shaista Program….JAZA KALLA

    Mr.Baig Aap ko Khuda Khush rakhay

    Shahla Shaheen

  15. X2Q says:

    Apple iPhone 3G Review by Ed Baig | USA TODAY Talking Tech…

    I found your entry interesting thus I’ve added a Trackback to it on my weblog :)…

  16. zayyad says:

    Its a trumendous effort by MAW for a 15 y cancer child to fulfill his wish to serve army for one day, its really a ray of hope in the darkness of poverty & class differences of society , a sigh of relief for those who can address to a humble heart which at least can beat in their rythym.
    i hope MAW will play an aggressive role for recent on going flood victims.
    Wishes all the best for thier cause & effort to realize the people about the social values of humanity.

Leave a Reply

